top of page
Search
  • lk124419

something new

Yesterday for dinner I Made chicken, macaroni, and corn on the cob. After I was done with the main course I decided that I wanted to make some dessert. I was tired of cake , and muffins so I decided to google desserts on google. Google showed so many things like cupcakes , brownies , cheesecake , churros and cookies . The only thing that caught my eye from all of that was cookies, but I didn't want just any cookie, I wanted to try something new so I went to Google and typed in unique cookies. While I was looking I came across so many cookies that I would have never thought of like, zebra striped shortbread cookies , goat butter shortbread cookies , coconut cookies, they all sounded delicious but I saw a strawberry shortcake cookie and I knew that I just had to make it.

I looked at the ingredients from the website and luckily we had everything in the kitchen already. I looked on youtube different ways to make strawberry shortcake cookies until I came around to the one that I wanted to mimic in some type of way or from. I gathered everything together and started to make them. These are the ingredients that I used.

Ingredients

1 cup of flour

1 cup of brown sugar

2 tsp of baking powder

1 egg

3 tsp of vanilla extract

1 cup of cream cheese

powdered sugar

white chocolate chips




after I was done cooking them i was super excited to see what they tasted like so i bit into one and it tasted good but I felt like it could be better be better maybe if i added regular white sugar and not just brown sugar and i thought maybe i put too much baking soda in the mix as well because the cookies were quite puffy.

I feel like something was missing.











here is my brothers opinions on the strawberry shortcake cookie


"It was good. I liked the filling it threw me off and I liked how you added white chocolate to it as well.

here is my mom's opinion on the strawberry shortcake cookie

I like it , but I don't like cooked fruit. I did like the filling of the cookie. It was unexpected and added a lot of flavor.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page