top of page
Search
  • lk124419

Birthday time

Today was my aunt's birthday, and she is a very picky person. She has everything she needs and wants that I know of, so for this year, on her birthday, I did not know what to get her. I remember that she loves my cupcakes, so that is what I made her. She liked all different types of cupcakes, but I know she liked it the best when I made them from scratch the best. She once told me she could feel the love I put into them as she was eating them. So This year, for her 25th birthday, since I couldn't think of anything else, I decided to make her white cupcakes with blue frosting since it is her favorite color.

Ingredients for cupcakes Ingredients for frosting

1 cup of sugar 3 cups of powdered sugar

½ cup of vegetable oil ½ cup of butter

Two eggs 2 tsp of milk

3 tsp of vanilla extract 4 tsp of vanilla extract

1 ½ cup of all-purpose flour 1 cup of whipped cream

One ¾ of baking powder blue food coloring

½ cup of milk


A cupcake is a small cake designed to serve one person, usually baked in a small thin paper or aluminum cup. As with larger cakes, frosting and other cake decorations such as fruit and candy may be applied. It's a small cake.

Fun fact about white cake White cakes were created for weddings. Only the rich could afford white flour and sugar, so a white cake was considered a symbol of your wealth. The white cake is one of the main cakes we eat at every event.

Here is what the cupcakes looked like when I was done.



I think the icing was a bit too watery but other than that, They tasted great

mY aunt loved her cupcakes and was super happy when I gave them to her.





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page