top of page
Search
  • lk124419

Muffin time

I was talking with a group of friends, and the discussion was about the difference between Muffins and cupcakes. Most of them said there was no difference, and I disagreed that there was a huge difference. The difference between a muffin and a cupcake Is that cupcakes have icing, and muffins do not.

One of my friends then proceeded to say they never had muffins, but they live they would be the same considering they take on the same form. After hearing such an oblivious thing, I told her I had to make her a muffin. I told her to choose which muffin she wanted me to make her. The choices were chocolate, strawberry, banana, and double chocolate. She chose double chocolate, and why wouldn't she because chocolate is so good. After school, I went to get the ingredients to make some double chocolate muffins. I always had most of the elements, so I bought some chocolate chips and some sour cream. I went home, and I started making the double chocolate muffins.


I put a cup of all-purpose flour in a bowl with

½ cup of sugar

1 tsp of salt

2 tsp of baking soda

¾ cups of cocoa powder

Then I mixed all the dry ingredients then. I took another bowl and put

¾ cup of sour cream

Two eggs

½ cup of milk

2 tsp of vanilla extract

Then I mixed it until it was smooth. I proceeded to pour the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients until smooth. I took 2 cups of chocolate chips and put them inside the mix.

I baked the muffins on 425 for minutes. Then I turned the oven down to 350 for 14 remaining minutes. After this, the double chocolate muffins were done. I let them cool, then started my next batch of muffins.



The next day I went to school to give my friends that never had a muffin the double chocolate muffin that I made her, and these were her words.






Tayah-" it tastes delicious... I love the chocolate chips inside the muffin. It gives it more of a fudgy taste. ''

Even though it was her first time eating a muffin, I'm sure it won't be her last!










Here are some of the opinions about my muffins from people who have had muffins before.



Deaujane- "I liked the fact that It's not dry.. It Tasted store-bought .. next time, I'll pay you" it's excellent. "























Razjan'a" is good, but it tastes a little dry and is too dense.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page