top of page
Search
  • lk124419

Is It peanut butter jelly time ?

When I go home from school, I like to eat a little lunch before getting the rest of my day started. My go-to is usually a PB&J or Grilled cheese. One day I thought about whether PB&J was better or the Grilled cheese. I decided to make grilled cheese and P B &j and cut them in half and see whether one is better than the other. I took the two halves of the sandwich and gave the different sides to my brother. Even though I ate the two sandwiches side by side, I still couldn't decide whether the grilled cheese or the P b& j was better. I am determined whether grilled cheese or P b& j is better. So Today, I asked 12 different people whether they would like a p b &j when they get home or grilled cheese more. I asked them why they thought one sandwich Was better than the other


PB&J

A pb&j is a sandwich with jelly and peanut butter inside.

You can have all kinds of jelly, strawberry, blueberry, and grape, and for peanut butter, you can have creamy, chunky, or even ones mixed with chocolate.




Grilled cheese

grilled cheese is two pieces of toasted bread with melted cheese inside. You can have all different types of cheese, swiss, American, pepper jack, cheddar, mozzarella, etc.



Here is what the 12 people I asked had to say about whether they like p b& j or grilled cheese.


1. De'Aujane-" I think grilled cheese is better than p b& j. There's just more variety. I like the way bread and cheese taste together. Pb & j is just messy and falls apart. I'm not too fond of wet or soggy bread, so I think it works out. "


2. Anthony -" Grilled Cheese Is better because You can flavor it how you please."


3. Kennedy- "Grilled cheese because I like cheese and when my bread is crunchy.


4. Robert- "Grilled Cheese is the better option for sure" because melted cheese and toasted bread are heavens.


5. Mr. Crowell - "I prefer grilled cheese to PB&J. However, I like peanut butter sandwiches (I don't like them mixed with jelly).


6. Christon-I feel as if grilled cheese is better because there are more options for making it, and you can be more creative.


7. Jojo- I think peanut butter and jelly is better because it's so lovely and soft when you bite into it.


8. Brett- I think peanut butter and jelly is better because it tastes the best and is very nutritious to me.


9. Ms. Casale - grilled cheese is better because I like the saltiness of it and the warmness


10. Kayla- P b& j because I wouldn't say I like cheese.


11. Quieten - Pb&j because it's easier to make.


12. Lanay- grilled cheese because I love cheese, and I don't like the taste or the consistency of peanut butter and jelly. It is too sweet.


And the winner is


grilled cheese

From the result of me asking people whether they like peanut butter and jelly or grilled cheese more. Grilled cheese won. I did not expect this at all. I guess it just depends on the person, but at least I got my answer on whether grilled cheese or peanut butter jelly was better. I guess it's not peanut butter jelly time.
















1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page