top of page
Search
  • lk124419

Close to home

Have your parents ever made a dish so good that you craved it, like an excellent Homemade alfredo or cake? When I was younger, MY mom would always make delicious desserts and foods. The things that stood out to me were potato soup and chocolate chip cookies. These cookies melted in my mouth, and they tasted so good that my brother would rush to get the most cookies. I would pretend I didn't get a cookie to get another. They were delicious. Sometimes she would add extra candy to them, making them different cookies. One day I stayed in the kitchen while my mom made these delicious chocolate cookies. I wrote down everything she put in and the number of ingredients she used. Since I like baking so much, I decided to make the dessert closest to home for me. Today I'm here to remake the delicious chocolate chip homemade cookies.


Ingredients

1 cup brown sugar

1/4 cup white sugar

1/2 cup melted butter

One teaspoon of vanilla extract

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1 3/4 cups flour

4 oz chocolate chips

I refrigerated the dough for about 1 hour and then preheated the oven to 350 degrees. I took the dough out of the refrigerator, put them on a buttered pan, and then put them in the oven for 15 minutes. When I took them out of the oven, they looked like.


After I was was finished I felt as if I could have tasted better. Maybe if I added more sugar or butter, I felt as if I was close to my mother's, but it wasn't the same as hers. Other than comparing it to my mom's, I think the cookie tasted great, especially with the milk.











De'Aujane"- The cookie tasted like the chewy ones my mom buys. It smelled lovely!














Kassy - The cookies were very chewy and I liked the fact that the cookies had chocolate chips on the inside and one on the outside as well.

















Jamya- The cookie was a lot softer than I expected. It tasted like a chewy chip ahoy


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page